The House Legacy, Gen 1. Chapter 8


Well Hello. It’s been a while. Kelly began taking a photography class and needed my camera, until she got her own for her 16 birthday. Well during those 2 and a half years i had two pregnancy scares. Well then Marty went to have that taken care of. Don’t get me wrong i love having children, i just wanted 3 though, and i would like not to have to change diapers. The twins are 12. They are almost teenagers, so sad. They are so grown up. My garden is looking sad, and i took Kelly up on her offer to take care of my garden when i am unable too. Plus she likes to take picture of flowers and my plants, so it will help her in class.
Kendra is doing really well in her painting. She joined a painting class in her school and she was accepted into the The little league painters or the T.L.L.P. She loves to paint. There is a store down the street that sells homemade items, made from neighbors all around town. Kendra loves to go and see people buy her paintings. I think she is going to make it a career.
Kelly has been struggling in math. She was really close to failing by the end if the year. We had to hire a tutor so she wouldn’t have to go to summer school.
And then she got arrested. She was caught out after curfew. We knew where she was, and it was 6:00 AM. But apparently the cops don’t like children out at that time in the morning. We complained and the officer was disciplined, and Kelly was let go. She was pretty shaken. She was nervous to go out for 3 weeks.
Marty is so sweet. One night after work he rode on down to my work and waited for me to get out, and then took me out to dinner. What a romantic.
Kelly has been lettuce crazy, all she wants to grow is lettuce. She just loves the stuff. I love to garden with her, we get to have mother/daughter time.
Its sad i can’t be home at night to have dinner with my family. I’m just waiting for my 60’s to retire and spend time with them.
Kelly is 17 now, she had her birthday a month ago and even though she wanted a car we couldn’t get her the car she wanted. She was disappointed, and we were disappointed we couldn’t get her what she wanted. So she has rebelled by paying mean pranks on everyone in the family.
She poured water on Bridget and it got on the tv breaking it and causing the power to go out. We had to buy a new tv, which Marty was so sweet to install it for us, and to pay for it we took away Kelly’s allowance for the next 8 months.
Kelly likes to talk to herself, she is always pretending to strangle us when we have our backs turned. She practices her speech for world domination. It really scares me. I’m worried for her.
 The twins are almost 14. I cant believe they are teenagers and now their almost 14! Wow they are getting so old. I think i’m going to go look at their baby pictures and cry in the corner now.
Thats it for this chapter, sorry its so short. To comment or for updates please click here: http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/356888.page#5019224
And don’t forget to vote for the heir.

~ by daytona500p on April 19, 2011.

Leave a comment